Skip to main content

PREORDER: 'Minimum Wage Vol. 2: So Many Bad Decisions' by Bob Fingerman


Fan-favorite cartoonist Bob Fingerman returns to MINIMUM WAGE with VOLUME 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS, the hilarious slice-of-life story of one man’s search for happiness.

“I'm really excited about this volume, which concludes the storyline started in the previous collection,” said Fingerman. “In addition to the story itself, the book's heaving with bonus material, including a slew of all-new guest pinups done just for this edition from the likes of Amy Reeder, Joseph Michael Linsner, Andrew MacLean, Tommy Lee Edwards, French superstars Stan Manoukian and Julien/CDM and maybe more!"

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS follows post-divorce Rob and his continued struggles—both romantic and careerist—as he divvies up time between dating an Ayn Rand-worshiping, Goth wannabe standup comedian; depicting curiously sagacious mutant crustaceans; and landing in the not-so-healthy but all-too-familiar embrace of his ex. Can so many bad decisions lead to enlightenment?

Featured in New York Magazine’s “Approval Matrix” and Entertainment Weekly’s “Must List,” MINIMUM WAGE is a dose of comedic excellence perfect for fans of Louis C.K. standup and Saturday Night Live sketches.

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2 (ISBN: 978-1-63215-737-9) collects issues #1-6 of the SO MANY BAD DECISIONS story arc and hits comic book stores on Wednesday, May 4th and bookstores on Tuesday, May 10th, and will be available for $14.99. It can be ordered by retailers from Diamond Book Distributors with Diamond code FEB160688. It can be preordered now on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Indiebound, and Indigo.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

REVIEW: 'Cyber Force' #1 by Matt Hawkins, Bryan Hill, and Atilio Rojo

Cyber Force is back! A reimagining from Matt Hawkins and Bryan Hill introduce a new beginning for the classic series.


CYBER FORCE #1
Writer: Matt Hawkins, Bryan Hill Artist: Atilio Rojo
Letterer: Troy Peteri Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: March 28, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99
Score: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
You don't have to be familiar with the original series to enjoy this new iteration. In fact, 'Cyber Force' #1 is your prototypical origin story where the players are introduced including a devastatingly lethal villain.  It opens with said villain striking a huge terrorist strike brought vividly to life by Atilio Rojo. Humanity has become too dependent on technology and this act of terrorism is supposed to be the first wave of resistance, a preventive measure to keep humans from destroying themselves. In the aftermath of the attack of one of the world's biggest technology companies, one man survives, Morgan Stryker, maimed and severely wounded, unknowingly undergoes a transform…

REVIEW: 'Slots' #1 by Dan Panosian

Created, written, and drawn by Dan Panosian, 'Slots' #1 is his baby and he has a story to tell at his own damn pace. This beautifully illustrated story is centered squarely on former boxer Stanley Dance and his attempt to find redemption despite being someone without many redeeming qualities.


SLOTS #1 
Writer: Dan Panosian Artist: Dan Panosian Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: October 4, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99
Score: ★★★★☆ (4/5)
'Slots' is more of a character study than a rip-roaring crime caper but Panosian's protagonist is a charming cad, full of confidence, capable of swindling you out of a restaurant bill with a devilish grin on his face. He's headed back to Vegas to fulfill a favor he owes. He returns to his old haunts where everyone knows him and knows he must be playing some kind of angle. 'Slots' succeeds because Stanley is so magnetic even when he's a jerk he's interesting. So following him around town meeting up with old friends is…

Fred Van Lente & CAFU Decode ARMSTRONG AND THE VAULT OF SPIRITS #1

Valiant announces ARMSTRONG AND THE VAULT OF SPIRITS #1 – a hard-charging, standalone special coming this winter from New York Times best-selling writer Fred Van Lente (ARCHER & ARMSTRONG, Incredible Hercules) and red-hot rising star CAFU (RAPTURE)! On February 7th, join in a riotous celebration for the ages as Armstrong, for the very first time, uncorks the ancient mysteries of his centuries past – and dares his closest comrades into the adventure of several lifetimes!

Deep beneath New York City’s seediest dive bar, Armstrong – the hard-hitting, harder-partying immortal veteran of history’s greatest escapades – is hosting an invitation-only affair for his most beloved friends and allies! Archer… Ivar, Timewalker… Faith… Quantum and Woody… And special guests from across the Valiant Universe… All have been offered a seat at the table for a personally guided tour of Armstrong’s most valuable and tightly guarded treasure… From the Great Flood to ancient Greece to the height of the C…

PREVIEW: 'John Wick' #2 by Greg Pak and Giovanni Valleta

John Wick's origin story continues! In the underworld of El Paso, Texas, a familiar face introduces an ex-con named John Wick to the local branch of the mysterious Continental Hotel, a neutral zone where professional killers spend their downtime. But can John adhere to the rules of the Continental? Or will his search for vengeance destroy his chances for a peaceful life? Also... does John Wick actually have...a cat?


John Wick #2

writer: Greg Pak
artist: Giovanni Valleta
cover: Giovanni Valleta (A)
            Jock (B)
            Photo cover (C)

In Stores 04/18/2018

FC  |  32 pages  |  $3.99  |   Teen + 





PREVIEW: 'BEAUTIFUL CANVAS: Collected Trade' by Ryan K Lindsay, Sami Kivela, and Triona Farrell

Coming next week from Black Mask is BEAUTIFUL CANVAS, an elegant, gorgeously rendered, insanely twisted story that's kind of like The Professional if Leon was a queer hitwoman and Matilda was a boy with powers.


Written by Ryan K Lindsay (Eternal, Negative Space, DC Writers Program), illustrated by Sami Kivela (Abbott), and colored by Triona Farrell (Doctor Who), Beautiful Canvas was a breakout buzz book in 2017 that continues to garner increasing acclaim and attention.
Synopsis:
Beautiful Canvas is 2017's smash hit warped crime miniseries about Lon Eisley discovering the similarities and differences between her job as a hitwoman and her new role as a mother-to-be when she finds out her girlfriend is pregnant.

Going from destroyer to creator/protector is a major swerve, but parents still have plenty of violent and brutal moments to contend with, especially when the world is full of pyrokinetic sleeper agents, animal/hybrid muscle-squads, and one hell of a nasty boss pulling your…