Skip to main content

PREORDER: 'Minimum Wage Vol. 2: So Many Bad Decisions' by Bob Fingerman


Fan-favorite cartoonist Bob Fingerman returns to MINIMUM WAGE with VOLUME 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS, the hilarious slice-of-life story of one man’s search for happiness.

“I'm really excited about this volume, which concludes the storyline started in the previous collection,” said Fingerman. “In addition to the story itself, the book's heaving with bonus material, including a slew of all-new guest pinups done just for this edition from the likes of Amy Reeder, Joseph Michael Linsner, Andrew MacLean, Tommy Lee Edwards, French superstars Stan Manoukian and Julien/CDM and maybe more!"

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2: SO MANY BAD DECISIONS follows post-divorce Rob and his continued struggles—both romantic and careerist—as he divvies up time between dating an Ayn Rand-worshiping, Goth wannabe standup comedian; depicting curiously sagacious mutant crustaceans; and landing in the not-so-healthy but all-too-familiar embrace of his ex. Can so many bad decisions lead to enlightenment?

Featured in New York Magazine’s “Approval Matrix” and Entertainment Weekly’s “Must List,” MINIMUM WAGE is a dose of comedic excellence perfect for fans of Louis C.K. standup and Saturday Night Live sketches.

MINIMUM WAGE, VOL. 2 (ISBN: 978-1-63215-737-9) collects issues #1-6 of the SO MANY BAD DECISIONS story arc and hits comic book stores on Wednesday, May 4th and bookstores on Tuesday, May 10th, and will be available for $14.99. It can be ordered by retailers from Diamond Book Distributors with Diamond code FEB160688. It can be preordered now on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Indiebound, and Indigo.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

DC Comics March Movie Poster Variant Covers are Fantastic

DC Comics may have outdone themselves with their running themed variant covers for the month of March 2015. After some fun and gorgeous variants in 2014 like Darwin Cooke (December), LEGO (November), and Bombshells (June) to name a few DC Comics is continuing to bring some creative covers in 2015. January will feature Flash throughout the company line in celebration of his 75th Anniversary, February will bring everyone’s favorite wild card, Harley Quinn, on DC covers, and perhaps the best mash-ups of comics and famous movie posters will arrive in March.

WONDER WOMAN OF THE DAY: Fitness Model Gia Macool Embodies the Amazon Princess

The closest we'll ever get, probably, to superheroes in real life is through the great work of cosplayers. You see them at every pop culture convention from the very basic to extremely elaborate costume design. However, you don't have to be a cosplayer to enjoy dressing up as your favorite superhero from time to time. Take fitness model and entrepreneur Gia Macool for example. An accomplished fitness competitor and model, Macool is also a big fan of DC Comics' Wonder Woman. She shows her love of the iconic Amazon Princess in her fitness wear, meal prep accessories and even a full blown photo shoot in a Wonder Woman costume. 

For decades comics have featured very muscular superheroes, male and female, epitomizing the human form at its strongest. So when bodybuilders and fitness pros decide to suit up as these costumed heroes, they are the embodiment of those fictional characters in the flesh. Macool looks like she stepped out of the pages of a Wonder Woman comic with a suit …

Fitness Women in Superhero Body Paint by J.M. Manion

J.M. Manion has long been a successful photographer covering the fitness and bodybuilding industry. He has photographed some of the strongest, well-defined physiques on the planet. He's also had a love of super-heroes and comic books. So much so that Manion began publishing his own comic book, Iron Siren Comics, featuring some of the fitness competitors he's covered as superheroes themselves. It's no wonder he sometimes incorporates superhero cosplay and body paint into photo shoots. Here are just some examples of his work:

REVIEW: 'Wasted Space' #6 by Michael Moreci, Hayden Sherman, and Jason Wordie

Now officially an ongoing! The whole fam damily is back! Billy visits a crooked politician. Dust and Fury make sweet bot-love in unsanitary locations. A ghost haunts Molly's visions of Rex. And Legion pets a dog. The galaxy is still totally borked, but maybe together they can un-bork it... oh, probably not.

WASTED SPACE #6
Writer: Michael Moreci Artist: Hayden Sherman, Jason Wordie Letterer: Jim Campbell Publisher: Vault Comics Release Date: February 6, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99
Score: ★★★★1/2 (4.5/5)
The second arc of Vault Comics' exceptional space opera "Wasted Space" blasts off in satisfying fashion when the gang crosses the galaxy to have a heart-to-heart with a one-percenter while Legion and the Creator contemplate the usefulness or lack thereof of humanity. It's another stellar chapter from Michael Moreci, Hayden Sherman, and Jason Wordie. 
'Wasted Space' has carved out a unique place for itself as more than just a sci-fi comic. It's one of the mo…

The Wonderful Women of Dynamite and Archie Join Forces in 'Red Sonja and Vampirella Meet Betty and Veronica'

Dynamite Entertainment announces the most unexpected and exciting crossover of the year...Red Sonja and Vampirella Meet Betty and Veronica!


Dynamite's first ever crossover with Archie Comics could not be any bigger. The flagship Women of Dynamite come face to face with Riverdale's leading ladies to solve a string of paranormal, unsolved murders. When Drakulon and Hyrkania drop off their famous vampire hunter and sword-wielding barbarian into the small, sleepy town something is surely afoot.


Amy Chu (Red Sonja, KISS: The End, Poison Ivy) returns to the fiery-haired She-Devil to write even more of a fish out of water tale than her fan-favorite Worlds Away arc. Joining her on the art side is Maria Laura Sanapo (DC Comics Bombshells, Charmed) who just drew the Vampirella Valentine's Day Special. Together these two women will chronicle the incomparable charm of their four leading ladies.


Both Dynamite and Archie have had great crossovers with the biggest publishers in the indus…