Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

AfterShock Comics Hires Mike Zagari as SVP of Digital and Creative


Fledgling comic book publisher AfterShock Comics continues to make moves by adding talent and not just writers and artists but on the digital side as well. Mike Zagari is the new SVP of Digital and Creative where he will oversee the company’s innovative digital comic book experiences.

Zagari's expertise will undoubtedly increase AfterShock's reach through creative digital ventures. As Executive Producer for Disney Publishing Digital, he helped them become the #1 Global Kids app publisher. The dozens of Disney, Marvel, and Star Wars apps produced resulted in some of them garnering critical acclaim. 

Movies like Iron Man, Captain America, Thor and Iron Man 2 got worthy print versions through Zagari's efforts when he was with Marvel Entertainment. With DC Comics, he oversaw the digital art direction of Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, and the rest of DC Comics library for both online and digital initiatives.

With AfterShock Comics beginning to emerge as a serious player in comic book publishing, Zagari has his work cut out for him as the universe building is just beginning. How these new stories and characters translate to digital and online will be critical to the imprint's growth and exposure. Zagari seems well-suited to put his mark on the company and contribute to its success. 

Comments