Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

Cold War Thriller MAYDAY by Alex de Campi and Tony Parker Launches in November

Press Release

Critically-acclaimed writer Alex de Campi (NO MERCY, Grindhouse) teams up with artist Tony Parker (Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?, This Damned Band) and colorist Blond (Red Hood and the Outlaws, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?) for the Cold War thriller MAYDAY, an all-new series launching this November from Image Comics.


It's 1971, and two young Soviet operatives are sent to California to kill a defector and recover top-secret information. As the mission dissolves into a mess of good sex, bad drugs, and ugly violence, the young Russians face a new problem: they’ll need to rely on each other to escape America, but to survive Russia they’ll have to betray each other.


“MAYDAY is a very fast-paced, violent, 5-issue miniseries with a lot of sex and drug use (hey, they always say "write what you know"). But it's also got that early-1970s thriller thing going,” said de Campi in an interview in Image+. “You can tell a lot about an era by its criminals.”


“It's not the ‘70s that most people envision,” said Parker in the same interview. “Most people picture the late ‘70s and the Disco era. This was a disillusioned, dark, distrusting, dirty, and angry time.”


Blond aptly summarized: “the band is back." 

MAYDAY is a Cold-War action-thriller unlike any other. Get ready.


MAYDAY #1 Cover A by Tony Parker (Diamond code: SEP160631), as well as Cover B, also by Tony Parker (Diamond code: SEP160632), will hit comic book stores Wednesday, November 2nd. Final order cutoff deadline for retailers is Monday, October 10th.

Comments