Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

DC Comics and IDW Collaborate on Comic Book Collection to Benefit Orlando Shooting Victims

Batwoman pinup by Rafael Albuquerque

Comic book publishers and creators are joining forces this December for a special comic whose proceeds will benefit the victims of the June mass shooting at the Pulse nightclub in Orlando, Florida.

DC Comics and IDW Publishing will release "Love is Love," a 144-page comic book featuring more than 100 stories, each one or two pages long, from creators like Phil Jimenez, Olivier Coipel, Patton Oswalt, Damon Lindelof and more. The collection is being organized by veteran comic book writer Marc Andreyko and will benefit LGBT advocacy organization Equality Florida.

"I’m a child of the 80s; I grew up with ‘We Are the World’ and Live Aid," said Andreyko. "Events like this shouldn’t be compartmentalized. They should hurt and we should want to change for the better."

On June 12, 2016, a single gunman killed 49 people and wounded 53 others in the mass shooting. The attack is the deadliest single-gunman mass shooting in United States history, the deadliest incident of violence against LGBT people in U.S. history, and the deadliest terrorist attack on U.S. soil since the September 11 attacks of 2001.

UPDATE

More creators announced including: Phil Jimenez, Steve Sadowski, Paul Jenkins, Mike Carey, Matt Wagner, Marguerite Bennett, Aneke, Damon Lindelof, Patton Oswalt, Steven Orlando, Rafael Albuquerque, Jason Aaron, Jason Latour, James Asmus, Ming Doyle, James Tynion IV, Cecil Castellucci, Brandon Peterson, Jesus Saiz, Olivier Coipel, Leinil Yu, Elsa Charretier,  Cat Staggs, Steve Orlando, Brian Michael Bendis, Emma Vicelli, Kieron Gillen, Various, Dennis Cowen, Paul Dini, Ming Doyle, Ed Luce, Jay Edidin, and more to come.



Source:  New York Times

Comments