Skip to main content

Featured

REVIEW: 'Two Moons' #1 by John Arcudi, Valerio Giangiordano, and Dave Stewart

 RUMBLE and B.P.R.D. writer JOHN ARCUDI is back at Image with rising star VALERIO GIANGIORDANO for an all-new ONGOING HORROR SERIES!  This issue starts the long journey of a young Pawnee man named Virgil Morris - a.k.a. Two Moons.- fighting for the Union during the Civil War. When he is suddenly confronted with his shamanic roots, he discovers horrors far worse than combat as the ghosts of his past reveal the monstrous evil around him! TWO MOONS #1 Writer: John Arcudi Artist: Valerio Giangiordano, Dave Stewart Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: February 24, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Score:  ★★★★☆ (4/5) Adding to the independent comic landscape this week with a stellar debut is 'Two Moons' #1 from John Arcudi, Valerio Giangiordano, and Dave Stewart. Indies serve some of the most ambitious, unique, and complicated stories in all of comics. Superhero stories just aren't enough and what Image Comics offers here is something you won't see anywhere else.  Beginning with a yo

KICKSTARTER SPOTLIGHT: THE PEACEKEEPERS 1 & 2 From Ringo Award-Winner Rylend Grant

 A 64-page love letter to dark, quirky crime dramas from the creator of Action Lab's ABERRANT and BANJAX.

Check out the Kickstarter page: http://kck.st/3jb8Rvi

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a new comic book series from writer Rylend Grant, artist Davi Leon Dias, colorist Iwan Joko Triyono, and letterer HdE... the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's critically-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.  Aberrant won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

This campaign will fund a gorgeous 64 pg perfect-bound comic book collecting Issues 1 & 2 of THE PEACEKEEPERS and hopefully, we'll hit a few stretch goals along the way so we can give you more bang for your Kickstarter buck.


All hell breaks loose in a quaint northern Michigan community when a team of in-over-their-heads bank robbers kills a beloved Sheriff’s Deputy. In a small town with BIG secrets, local detective Richard Holton races to peel back the layers of a depraved down-home conspiracy before the bungling Federal Agents assigned to the case send everyone involved to ground. 

FROM RYLEND: I’m a screenwriter by trade. For over a decade, I’ve made my living writing smart, mind-bending thrillers for directors like JJ Abrams, Ridley Scott, Justin Lin, John Woo, Luc Besson, and F. Gary Gray, so I can’t help but think of things in cinematic terms. The Peacekeepers is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.


Comments