Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

PREORDER: Frank Barbiere and Victor Santos Deliver Crime Romance in 'Violent Love'

PRESS RELEASE 

Creators Frank J. Barbiere (FIVE GHOSTS, The Revisionist) and artist Victor Santos (THE MICE TEMPLAR, Polar) team up for a fresh, pulp-infused criminal romance in VIOLENT LOVE. The new ongoing series is set to launch from Image Comics this November. 

In VIOLENT LOVE, readers meet Daisy Jane and Rock Bradley—two of the most notorious bank robbers in the American Southwest. And then they fell in love.

Violent Love is a dream project for me in a lot of ways. First and foremost, I think Victor is one of the most talented graphic storytellers around, and it’s an honor to be collaborating with him and have him as my co-creator on Violent Love,” said Barbiere. “I’m also thrilled to be back at Image where I launched my career in comics. I’m a big fan of crime in comics, and I think it’s very important to find something new and interesting to say within the genre. With Violent Love, we’re bringing a unique style, story structure, and romantic angle to crime comics—we can’t wait for you to fall in love with these characters and see where our story goes."

Santos added: "My first work in the U.S. was at Image—a graphic novel titled Zombee. This was ten years ago, Image was different but promising. Later I worked on Mice Templar for almost five years. I am proud of how Image has been linked to my career, always giving me the chance to develop personal projects. Now with Violent Love, I am a more experienced artist and can again work with a close collaborator—a talented writer and a good friend—on the kind of stories I love to do and read. This book has the big words: Romance, Crime, Violence, Betrayal, and Love. I'm sure you’ll fall in love with this couple of rebel souls."

VIOLENT LOVE begins the adventure with a double-sized issue that oozes style and will rope readers in with its fast-paced action.


VIOLENT LOVE #1 Cover A (Diamond Code SEP160635) and Cover B (Diamond Code SEP160636) will hit comic book stores on Wednesday, November 9th. The final order cutoff deadline for retailers is Monday, October 17th.

Comments