Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

The Official DC Super Hero Joke Book Hits Stores Today!


One of the great things of childhood is finding humor in even the corniest of jokes and puns. There's an innocence to those days that make it a unique time. Just like discovering superheroes for the first time, debating with your friends whether Superman is better than Batman (he's not), and spending hours reading comics. Downtown Bookworks has combined our love of DC Comics' finest heroes with jokes, riddles, one-liners, and more in their latest offering to readers 8 and up with The Official DC Super Hero Joke Book by Noah Smith, Sarah Parvis, and Michael Robin. 


Packed with more than 600 puns, knock-knocks, one-liners, riddles, gags, and tongue twisters, The Official DC Super Hero Joke Book is sure to make you smile, laugh, and read jokes aloud to your friends. Illustrated with beloved classic DC comic book art, this first-of-its-kind, kid-friendly treasury is a great gift and a super-fun read. 


"I have a great deal of respect for these icons," said author Noah Smith. "So I tried to write jokes that were funny without making fun of the characters or the idea of superheroes as a whole. I hope I succeeded because you do not want people who can bend steel with their bare hands mad at you."


The Official DC Super Hero Joke Book is available now wherever books are sold including online. It makes for a great gift, a reward for a good report card, or if you just want to share a laugh with your child. Downtown Bookworks publishes a variety of children's books including activity, craft, educational, board, science, and fiction.