Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

KICKSTARTER SPOTLIGHT: 'Killing Time in America' is the Adults-Only Graphic Novel From Jimmy Palmiotti

KILLING TIME IN AMERICA- a 112-page hardcover ADULT graphic novel by JIMMY PALMIOTTI and CRAIG WEEDEN with art by JUSTIN NORMAN.


Jimmy Palmiotti (Harley Quinn, Jonah Hex, Painkiller Jane) and Craig Weeden (Mia's Gift, Diamond Payback) are raising funds to produce a hardcover edition of their newe112-page graphic novel entitled: KILLING TIME IN AMERICA.

This story follows a group of European killers, posing as a vacationing family, coming to the United States to film their killing spree and the detective that is after them. This story contains graphic violence and sexuality and is for ADULTS ONLY.



This book features the art of Justin Norman aka Moritat (Jonah Hex, Harley Quinn), the colors of Paul Mounts (Avengers, Harley Quinn, X-Men) and the lettering/design of John J. Hill. Tiers available for backers range from digital versions for those overseas who face high shipping costs to signed editions, exclusive prints, limited Amanda Conner (Harley Quinn, Before Watchmen, Painkiller Jane) covers and original art by the team including Dave Johnson, Amanda Conner, Jimmy Palmiotti and another mystery artist.

Check out the unlettered pages from the book. The red lines in the art are for the Kickstarter campaign only and will not be in the book. The bars are required by Kickstarter for the adults-only main page. 

KICKSTARTER PAGE:  http://kck.st/2FUxhXc

Preview art by Justin Norman and Paul Mounts







Comments