Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

PREVIEW: 'Bloodshot Salvation Vol 2: The Book of the Dead' TPB by Jeff Lemire, Ray Fawkes, and Renato Guedes

As the life of an innocent hangs in the balance, Bloodshot will be forced to make an unimaginable decision: to watch the child he loves die, or to confront death itself…and negotiate a deal for her safety.


BLOODSHOT SALVATION VOL. 2: THE BOOK OF THE DEAD TPB
Written by JEFF LEMIRE with RAY FAWKES
Art by RENATO GUEDES and JEFF LEMIRE
Letters by SIMON BOWLAND
Cover by KENNETH ROCAFORT

Into the Deadside!

Years ago, Project Rising Spirit’s cutting-edge nanite technology transformed Ray Garrison into the walking weapon codenamed Bloodshot. Now, those very same microscopic machines have infected his infant daughter’s physiology and threaten to destroy her from the inside out.

Now, with only Bloodhound and the enigmatic hero known as Shadowman to guide him, Bloodshot is about to undertake an unreal journey into the demon-haunted dimension known as the Deadside to save a life…or sacrifice his own…

Eisner Award-nominated writer Jeff Lemire (The Terrifics, Black Hammer) and explosive artist Renato Guedes (Wolverine) take Bloodshot on a heart-stopping journey to Deadside’s darkest depths to confront death itself in the series named one of the year’s best by Entertainment Weekly!

Collecting BLOODSHOT SALVATION #6–9.

$14.99 | 112 pgs. | T+ | On Sale AUGUST 1st
TRADE PAPERBACK | ISBN: 978-1-68215-277-5









Comments