Skip to main content

Featured

HEAVY METAL: 'Chasing The Dragon' #1 is Available Now

 In Chasing the Dragon , New York Times Bestselling writer Denton J. Tipton and acclaimed painter menton3 explore a dark fantasy world ravaged by the rampant abuse of a drug made from the blood of dragons. When two young slaves discover a terrible secret that could change the course of the world, will a meek alchemist’s apprentice and a drug-addled concubine survive long outside their cages? For fans of Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad . CHASING THE DRAGON Writer: Denton J. Tiption  Artist: menton3 Publisher: Heavy Metal Release: Feb. 26, 2021  Order Here

Limited Edition Re-release of 'Invincible' #1 Gets TV Adaptation Variant Cover

 Robert Kirkman’s superhero comic book-turned-TV series Invincible is getting a new cover from series artist Ryan Ottley and colorist Nathan Fairbairn, just in time to celebrate the world premiere of its animated series. The limited-edition re-release of Invincible #1 shows off the Teen Team, including Mark Grayson, Atom Eve, Robot, Dupli-Kate, and Rex Splode. The issue also features exclusive behind the scenes images from the upcoming series.


Based on the Skybound/Image comic book of the same name, Invincible premieres on Prime Video on Friday, March 26, and follows a teenage Mark Grayson whose father is the most powerful superhero on the planet. 

Invincible #1 TV series variant (Diamond Code JAN218115) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, March 17.

Invincible is also available on digital platforms including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Invincible is written by Robert Kirkman, with art by Cory Walker and Ryan Ottley.

For more info and updates, visit www.skybound.com

Comments